Board and Staff

Each community in Portage County is a critical partner in deciding how to use properties owned by the land bank. The board of directors of the land bank is composed of the Treasurer, two county Commissioners, and representatives of the townships and municipalities in the county. Working together, and in collaboration with the Auditor and other county offices, these governmental entities help to ensure the continued vitality of our entire community.

Board of Directors

Sabrina Christian-Bennett
Portage County Commissioner

Sue Fields
Brimfield Township

John Kennedy
Portage County Treasurer

Bridget Susel
City of Kent

Mike Tinlin
Portage County Commissioner


Dan Morganti
Executive Director